Skip to main navigation.

College & Lineworker School Scholarships

$2,000 College Scholarships graduate cap image

Awarded through the Thomas H. Moore Illinois Electric Cooperatives (IEC) Memorial Scholarship Program

Five scholarships are for high school seniors who are the sons or daughters of an Illinois electric cooperative member receiving service from the cooperative.

The Earl W. Struck Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a student who is the son or daughter of an Illinois electric cooperative employee.

Three scholarships are reserved for students enrolling full-time at a two-year Illinois community college who are the sons or daughters of Illinois electric cooperative members, employees or directors.

THE DEADLINE for 2016 has PASSED. Check back here in the fall of 2017

Menard Electric has seen two recent winners: Tucker Hirsch of Sherman (2016) and Matthew Price of Petersburg (2013).

Lineworker ScLinemen in Bucket Trucks Imageholarship

The LaVern and Nola McEntire Lineworker's Scholarship will help pay for costs to attend the lineworker's school conducted by the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives in conjunction with Lincoln Land Community College, Springfield, IL. Sons and daughters of co-op members; relatives of co-op employees or directors; individuals enrolled in the Lincoln Land lineworker's school; and individuals who have served or are serving in the armed forces or National Guard are all eligible for the lineworker's scholarship.

Application for Lineworker Scholarship

DEADLINE: April 30, 2017

Menard Electric Cooperative has seen two local winners: Levi Vogt of Oakford (2014) and Brandt Turasky of Petersburg (2013).

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo